Copyright Society of the South Awards Scholarships to Local College Students

| September 24, 2019 | 0 Comments

The Copyright Society of the South gave Award of Excellence Scholarships to four local college students at its meeting on September 10, 2019.

The Society offers the scholarship awards program for students majoring in copyright-related fields. Students submit scholarship applications to the Society annually for award consideration. The 2019 Copyright Society of the South Scholarship Committee consisted of Society board members Kent Draughon, Kari Barnhart, and Ted Goldthorpe.

Congratulations to our 2019 Award of Excellence Scholarships recipients!

(L to R):  Kent Draughon (CSoS); Brook Babcock (Van Heusen Music Group, award sponsor); Eric Holt (accepting on behalf of Belmont University student Anna Vinson, currently studying abroad ); Shawna Bray (Vanderbilt Law School); Rylee Bagwell (Middle Tennessee State University); Kari Barnhart (CSoS);  and Ted Goldthorpe (CSoS).  Not pictured:  Ariel Inigo (Trevecca University).

Category: Core Content, Event Photos, Event Pics, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *